Remembering Michael Essien’s finest hour at Real Madrid

Based in the northern Spanish city of the same name, Real Zaragoza was founded in 1932 and is one of LaLiga’s most historic clubs, playing week in, week out at the 33,000-capacity La Romareda stadium – a ground famous for boosting Europe’s deepest goal nets (four metres)!

Though now in LaLiga SmartBank, the club has spent much of its history in the top tier, LaLiga Santander, winning the Copa del Rey six times and the 1994–95 Uefa Cup Winners’ Cup, amongst other trophies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.